according to emily zager…

An interesting continuation…

Posted on: September 4, 2009

I began my day with my usual morning routine – breakfast, getting ready, even a dentist appointment (though 8 AM is a little brutal). As I began checking my emails and reading the news, I also paid a visit to some of my favorite business, PR and advertising sites. While interning with a major ad agency in Chicago earlier this year, one of my responsibilities included compiling an enewsletter to send out to my department each week. Even today, I still like to brush up on the latest developments and articles in the biz.

Earlier this week I posted about major corporations and the takeover of social media sites.  How ironic, then, that I found this article today courtesy of Adweek discusssing online consumer discussions between Target and Walmart. It’s a pretty quick read, but to reiterate my original post: Through the utilization of online disccusion forums and blogs, people are chatting, comparing, and judging brands and directly affecting major corporations in the process.

 
Check out the article.

Leave a Reply

Emily received her BA in Advertising & Public Relations from Loyola University Chicago in May 2010. She is inquisitive by nature and loves to surround herself with new situations, people and the world around her.

Emily is a lifelong dancer, a current ballroom dance instructor, and lover of all things social media. She's currently searching for a new career opportunity in PR, event planning or advertising. Take a peek at her musings about media, branding & the PR indsutry.

Follow me on Twitter!

My del.icio.us.

my calendar…

September 2009
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Archives…

